top of page

Two month out and I'm worried . . .


I should have started this blog in the summer because I felt positive, strong and mighty! Right now my 12 marathons in 12 months has me stressed out on a couple of fronts. First, I feel like my body is breaking down. This is not that surprising because it breaks down frequently but I'm good being optimistic in between break downs. Last Wednesday, I had an injection for plantar fasciitis in my right foot (which is my "good" foot). Almost a week later and a lot of rolling my feel on a golf ball, it feels a lot better. My other complaint is pain where my hamstring attaches to my behind or my groin or both or it's all a manifestation of an upset hip labrum shooting pain. I'm hoping it's a small, nagging thing that calms down on its own while I give my foot two more weeks to heal before I kick things back into high gear.

My other worry is finding donors to get this mission accomplished and provide scholarships to worthy kids. I have survived the first quarter, caught up on grading and entered my grades so now I turn my attention back to fund raising. I do not normally like asking for money and am just shy in general but for this good cause I am going to get out of my comfort zone. I am reminding myself that this is a four-year goal (though I doubt I will continue to run a marathon every month). I will continue to take baby steps to get the word out there and pray that momentum takes over.

If you want to help in any way, please send get in touch with me!

-westcler.scholarship@gmail.com

bottom of page